This is Motherhood!

Mother of Three Girls

Words by Sarah .M. Adaba

Being a mother is one of the hardest and most important jobs in the world. I love being a mom, even with all of its trials and lessons. The fact I have the ability to help shape their young minds and allow them to blossom is a blessing from God.

Having my children was such a life-altering experience. I was looking for a purpose in my life and when I had my children I found it. I love being a mother because my children made me a better person. Before making any decision I have to think of my girls first because they matter more than anything in this world.

There are so many reasons why I love being a mum , but I love the look in their eyes when they discover something new or figure something out that they’ve been trying to understand for a long time. I love seeing little pieces of myself in my three girls : the reason for me to start singing made-up songs randomly, or their cheeky smile.

As a mother of three girls my everyday life can be very hectic which is filled with schedules, changing nappies, breastfeeding, teaching my eldest, cooking, cleaning, wife duties and etc.

I love the fact that when my girls grow up I will have been beside them every step of the way teaching, helping, molding and loving them equally .At the age of 25 I’ve finished university, happily married and raising my three beautiful girls. Motherhood doesn’t come with manual so you need to be prepared to learn every stage with your child.
If your a first time mother enjoy every moment because being a mother is a beautiful experience and a blessing from God.
For me life is great, but life is even better once I was blessed to become a mom.

Sarah’s Takeaway quote

“I believe the choice to become a mother is the choice to become one of the greatest spiritual teachers there is.” —Oprah Winfrey

Make sure you check out my YouTube Channel to hear more of what I have to offer.
THANK YOU.

2 thoughts on “This is Motherhood!

  1. Thank you for allowing me to share my motherhood experience sis! I pray for your blog to grow more audience and take you to different places . Continue to do what God has blessed you with and we’re very proud of you.❤️❤️

    Sarah M Adaba

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment